Department of Environment and Natural Resources
You are here > Home > Resources > News and Events

News and Events

New NPF Board of Trustees takes oath of office before NAMRIA Administrator Tiangco
NAMRIA Events | Erwin D. Famatiga | 28 June 2022 | Print
NAMRIA Administrator, Usec. Peter N. Tiangco, PhD, officiated the virtual oath-taking ceremony for the incoming Board of Trustees of the NAMRIA Provident Fund (NPF) on 22 June 2022. The NPF Board of Trustees is an elected group of individuals that has overall responsibility for the management of the Fund. The election for the 2022-2024 Board of Trustees, also known as Executive Board, of the NPF was held on 20 May 2022. NPF members cast their votes online through the Google Form provided.

Those who took their oath of office before Administrator Tiangco were the following: from Hydrography Branch - LCdr. Lorena Jasmin D. Lerio, Secretary and SN3 Keith C. Lagunday, Assistant Treasurer; from Mapping and Geodesy Branch – Ms. Jenny P. Insigne, Bookkeeper; from the Resource Data Analysis Branch – Ms. Marife C. Valentino, Membership and Development Committee chairperson and Ms. Marlene V. Esposo, Welfare and Services Committee chairperson; from the Geospatial Information System Management Branch – Ms. Elena A. Reyes, Loan and Evaluation Committee chairperson and this writer, Assistant Secretary; and from the Support Services Branch, Ms. April Gem R. Mendoza, Treasurer and Mr. Ryan Christopher F. De Leon, Financial Management and Investments Committee chairperson. The event was witnessed by the committee members who were present during the event.
In his message, Administrator Tiangco congratulated all of the newly elected set of NPF trustees and commended the outgoing ones for their hard work and dedication. He also recognized the role of NPF in providing financial assistance and advocating financial literacy, noting that “the NPF plays a key role that provides all of its members with a safety net during times of hardship and difficulties.”
Newscoop NPF 01
Administrator Tiangco virtually administers the oaths of office of the incoming NPF trustees.
Deputy Administrator and NPF Chairperson John Santiago F. Fabic delivered the welcome remarks for the program. Resource Data Analysis Branch (RDAB) Director and NFP Vice-Chairperson/Chief Executive Officer Ofelia T. Castro, Chief of Staff Rowena E. Bongalos, and Committee on Elections Chairperson Thelma F. Morales were also present in the virtual ceremony.
Newscoop NPF 02
Screenshot group photo of the incoming NPF trustees with Administrator Tiangco

Readers can email newscoop@namria.gov.ph or fax letters to +63-2 8884-2855 for their comments and suggestions.

Top Page