Department of Environment and Natural Resources
You are here > Home > Resources > News and Events

News and Events

Oath-taking ceremonies held for newly-hired and newly-promoted NAMRIA uniformed personnel
NAMRIA Events | Ens. Mayann M. Mallillin | 29 March 2022 | Print
Nine newly-appointed commissioned officers and 24 non-commissioned officers from the Hydrography Branch (HB) recently took their oath of office in three separate ceremonies held in February and March 2022, respectively.
NAMRIA Administrator, Usec. Peter N. Tiangco, PhD administered the on-site and virtual oath-taking of 24 newly-hired Seaman 3rd Class (SN3) personnel on 22 March 2022. Included in the roster are: SN3 John Michael C. Rey, SN3 Francis A. Ocampo, SN3 Crispin T. Musa, Jr., SN3 John Bryan P. Catigan, and SN3 John Angelo R. Llabres for BRPH Presbitero; SN3 Arnulfo O. Camino, Jr., SN3 Jerich A. Cayabyab, SN3 Ricardo S. Dalmacio III, SN3 Christian Justine O. Palisoc, SN3 Wesley T. Viloria, and SN3 Racky P. Colina for BRPH Ventura; SN3 Michael R. Tumacder, SN3 Andy Nicolas G. Adeva, and SN3 Emmanuel L. Regondola for the Nautical Charting Division (NCD); SN3 John Paul S. Javellana, SN3 Deberlyn M. Bitancor, SN3 Argie L. Quiros, SN3 Ian Gabriel M. Barrozo, and SN3 Amilyn G. De Leon for the Physical Oceanography Division (POD); SN3 Samuel F. Soriano, SN3 Krishna O. Lee, SN3 Rhean Mark A. Monilla, and SN3 Averill Q. Pilar for the Maritime Affairs Division (MAD); and SN3 Allyssa C. Padilla for the Office of the Director.
EPS 6028
Administrator Tiangco together with some of the newly-hired non-commissioned officers pose for a souvenir photo
after the oath-taking ceremony. -- ERLITO P. SABEROLA
Meanwhile, in a virtual ceremony held on 09 March 2022, DENR Acting Secretary Jim O. Sampulna administered the oath of office for four newly promoted officers. They include: Capt. Jose T. Arevalo Jr., HB Assistant Director for Operations; Capt. Carter S. Luma-ang, HB Assistant Director for Administration; Cdr. Darwin A. Dela Cruz, Commanding Officer of BRPH Presbitero; and Ens. Jomar R. Manaois. Their appointment papers were signed by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte on 08 March 2022.
JTA CSL Oath Taking
Captain Arevalo (left) and Captain Luma-ang (right) take their oath of office.
DAC JRM Oath Taking
Commander Dela Cruz (right) and Ensign Manaois (left) take their oath of office onboard BRPH Presbitero.
In an earlier occasion, former DENR Secretary Roy A. Cimatu administered the oath of office for five newly promoted officers, namely: Ltsg. Kurt Louis A. Montemor, Ltjg. Angelica B. Prado, Ltjg. Renz B. Vasquez, Ltjg. Clarizza Mae B. Biong, and Ltjg. Marck Daniel R. Santos. The event was held on 16 February 2022 at the DENR Central Office in Quezon City. Their appointment papers were also signed by President Duterte on 08 April 2021 and 31 January 2022.
KAM et al Oath Taking
Secretary Cimatu administers the oath of office for the following (from right to left):
Lieutenant Senior Grade officer Montemor together with Lieutenant Junior Grade officers
Prado, Vasquez, Biong, and Santos.

Readers can email newscoop@namria.gov.ph or fax letters to +63-2 8884-2855 for their comments and suggestions.

Top Page